Crozet Community Orchestra Upcoming 2017-2018 Season

Fall 2017 Orchestra Session begins September 6, 2017

The CCO has openings for strings players and other instrumentalists, especially bassoonists, trumpeters and a percussion assistant.

Weekly rehearsals will resume on Wed September 6, 2017, 7-9 pm at Tabor Presbyterian Church located at 5804 Tabor Street, Crozet VA 22932. Please click HERE to register, or for questions or comments. Please also read our GUIDELINES and Info for musicians.

The cost is $65* for an 11 week session which includes your music (no additional charge, but music is to be returned after the concerts).

*A limited number of scholarships are available upon request for financial need.

**Please see important info below about the fall concerts.

Two Fall Concerts Planned for November 2017:

Concert 1. Date: Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 7:00 pm at Aldersgate United Methodist Church, 1500 Rio Rd E, Charlottesville, VA 22901

Concert 2. Date: Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 4:00 pm at Crozet Baptist Church, 5804 Saint George Avenue, Crozet VA with a pre-concert lecture by violinist Monika Chamasyan.

Program:

I. From The Planets Op.32 by Gustav Holst – “Mars, Bringer of War”

II. Le Tombeau de Couperin (Orchestra) by Maurice Ravel

III. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra by Armenian composer Arno Babajanian with Armenian-American solo Violinist Monika Chamasyan.

 

Future Concerts, Sectional and Dress Rehearsals

Winter/Spring Concert Cycle:    
First rehearsal: Wed Jan 3, 2018 7-9 pm at Tabor Presbyterian Church, Crozet
Sectional rehearsals for strings and winds / brass: Wednesday, January 24, 7-9 pm
Dress Rehearsal: Saturday March 17, 10 am to 12 noon at Crozet Baptist Church   
Concert: Sunday March 18, 4:00 pm at Crozet Baptist Church

Spring/Summer Concert Cycle:
First rehearsal: Wed April 4, 2018, 7-9 pm at Tabor Presbyterian Church, Crozet
Sectional rehearsals for strings and winds/brass: Wed April 25, 7-9 pm
Dress Rehearsal: Saturday June 2, 10 am to 12 noon at Crozet Baptist Church
Concert: Sunday June 3, at 4:00 pm at Crozet Baptist Church

                                  

Comments are closed.